Goals Aren’t the End All

Today is all we have. Regardless of worries about the past and the dreams we have about the future, today is it. And sometimes I look out that window and want to really live a little bit more.

I want to show my love to my family and my friends a little more. To everyone, really.

I want to be quick to forgive. To go out of my way to be kind.

To do a little more than I did yesterday for the people in my life.

Because regardless of financial, health or career goals what matters at the end of the day is love. And the people in our lives. And that they know they have our love.

Goals don’t have feelings or souls. People do. And those people need us.

Maybe today we should just focus a little bit more on the people around us and a little bit less on ourselves.

Leave a Reply

